Kamal Zein lives in the Congo. He’s visiting Mizz V, his fab daughter, and we had coffee at Peets today as Kamal filled us in, up and sideways with his wonderful view of life. Check out his blog. I think we readers are going to be very interested and lucky. No the usual point of view. Incredible man, incredible wife, incredible kids.

I’m back after Bill driving me to the Women’s Room because he wanted to use the car. Sooo, he picked up my library books (5) I think, and I have 5 at home, the pressure mounts. I read “I’m _____; I’m 10 and I’m divorced. Can’t remember her name; brave soul fighting for her rights in Yemen; she did it.

Also read Gone to the Crazies, by Allison Weaver. Had ordered it eons ago, and never came, so I was cruising in the memoir section in the basement of Central and lo and behold, and also read Andre Agassi’s book; which i liked a lot. Found it honest and a good read.

I’m always tired Tuesday afternoons, and I have for force myself to walk the hour. I walk the neighborhood which is gorgeous, and basically first half hour is gradual uphill climb, and i use my inhaler. Second half hour, the reward, downhill, past barking dogs in lovely houses, squirrels who have found Nirvana in Pasadena, and gorgeous trees canopying the street of El Molina, my favorite. Then I’ll crash.

Tomorrow is the big day. Bill sees the cardiologist; we’ve made this trip before, except it’s always been for me. This is a switch. We are nervous but anxious to hear what he can do. Friday is another big day with a neurologist.

Miss V told me that when i get on chat and get right off of it, it’s rude in computer etiquette. Well, I’ll be a yellow bellied chuck wagon, get out, no! but yes, the divine Miss V tells me, and i know this to be true, so besides teaching me not to be a blog slog, sloth, dodo, i’ll learn the niceties of twitting in and out of my blog and staying on it. I always left a chat box quickly, thinking I was imposing. It all depends on your point of view. Catch my drift?

